I’m back!

yep… it’s been a while since my last post. I’ve just done 10 days straight without the internet as a challenge to fund raise for some of my team to come over to Kidshaper (which is going to be awesome by the way!). I did suffer withdrawals, I constantly had 140 character thoughts running around in my head that I could not express. Frustrating. But apart from that, I rediscovered books for resources and the power of, “hey intern Matt, can you look this up on Google images for me…?”

A lot has been happening at LifeKids over the past few weeks. Numbers have been consistently higher and we’ve got a new family about evey two weeks (for a church our size that’s pretty exciting!). The thing I’m most excited about is the new team leaders that we’ve got coming through. I just happens that my 3 main team leaders are all moving away or on to different things next year, and God has been so faithful and bringing the right people into our team who can pick up where they left off. They all have so much potential and I believe are God’s pick for walking with us from where we are now to the next level.

I’m going to write a post about transitioning leaders tomorrow. If you’ve got any thoughts, feel free to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

